THE PEOPLE AND BUSINESSES I'VE HAD THE PLEASURE OF WORKING WITH SAY THIS ...

  • I highly recommend Alison at Limelite Creative. I recently launched a new brand and the whole experience has been fantastic from beginning to end. Alison took time to understand me and my business in depth, and has captured my personality and values beautifully (have a look at Anna Bell Coaching FB page). The engagement with my new brand has been excellent from old and new contacts. If you are thinking about investing in your brand, speak to Alison first!

    Anna Bell | 18 Oct 2019

    Anna Bell

  • Alison created a number of large graphics for my Property business, for use on social media and also for templates to use. I asked Alison to create some items with little information and the quality of the designs and graphics I received were exceptional. Great communication and time scales, I high recommend Alison & Limelite Creative for any works.

    Brendan McAuley | 21 Sept 2019

    Redbay Property Investments and Falkirk Property Buyers

  • We were absolutely delighted and excited to launch the new Ashlee’s Neuroblastoma Appeal logo created by the lovely Alison at Limelite Creative. Alison knew exactly what we were trying to achieve and brought our logo to life, we feel this portrays Ashlee’s courage and her fight with cancer…(as well as her love for animals). She was a pleasure to work with, had excellent ideas and achieved something perfect to us. Thank you so much Alison

    Lisa Easton | 9 Sept 2019

    Ashlee's Neuroblastoma Appeal

  • I recently had Limelite Creative Create my new branding for my business Soulfully Aligned, including my stunning logo, business cards and leaflets. I am extremely happy with the results, Alison has a skill for being able to take on board all the vague ideas I give her and turn them into exactly what I want. My logo and branding are absolutely beautiful and people comment on how lovely they are often! Alison keeps in touch constantly to ensure everything is under control and you are happy with the product. I personally will continue to return to Alison should I need any graphic design work done. Thank you so much Alison! I highly recommend Limelite Creative. 5 stars!

    Jillian Brown | 28 Aug 2019

    Holistic Therapist

  • Alison has been fantastic at helping us shape our brand for our new restaurant. Very professional and talented. Every time we have a meeting we get several design examples back giving us a range to choose from. We are very happy with the designs she has produced for us and looking forward to working together in the next stage or our brand.

    Adam Binnie | 20 Aug 2019

    Fletchers Restaurant Bar Rooms

  • When I asked the very approachable Carl Bianco (Karbon Designed, Falkirk) for help with photos for my website, he immediately introduced me to Alison from Limelite Creative. Alison listened carefully to exactly what I required and efficiently produced a brief and delivered the goods. I really appreciated that she respected my budget and didn’t try to upsell. All in all, Alison provided a very friendly and professional service that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or use again.

    Susan Swann | 17 Jul 2019

    Susan Swann Translation

  • Alison at Limelite Creative has recently made an absolutely fantastic job of producing our double-sided promotional leaflet. Alison was very creative and imaginative in the images she photographed and in the layout of the leaflet. Alison was a pleasure to deal with and was very patient and professional in making lots of small tweaks until we were 100% satisfied. I am absolutely delighted with the final result and would totally recommend Alison at Limelite Creative to anyone.

    Les Hunter | 1 Jul 2019

    Trustys

  • I recently worked with Alison and Limelite Creative and the results were 1st class! She offered initial comprehensive advice then from the first set of drafts, communication was excellent, she listened and modified accordingly. Alison put up with my lack of knowledge in both marketing and technology and deserves a medal. She was patient and thorough and I am delighted with the results. The end result is way beyond what I could’ve imagined and I’d recommend Limelite to anyone!

    Malkie McIntosh | 17 Jun 2019

    Fitness Coach and founder of Tune Up Fitness

  • Have been working with Alison for a couple of months now. Alison was responsible for our new menu design. She has given it a real contemporary, edgy feel completely in harmony with our new branding. I have found her, both professional and very easy to work with. Alison has advised and guided the design process but also been very attentive to my thoughts and ideas. Since our menu was completed, Alison has worked on other projects for me on an ongoing basis. I feel her pricing represents value for money and I have had no reason to look elsewhere. I am sure we will do business for many years to come!

    Amrit Dhillon | 21 May 2019

    Founder of Candied

  • What I can I say! Alison is fantastic at what she does. She listened to what I wanted and then boom, she was unstoppable! I wasn’t too sure what I wanted to begin with but we worked together on ideas. The end result is amazing, I genuinely couldn’t be happier. I adore my logo and all the other marketing material she has created. Thank you Alison.

    Susan Thomson | 10 May 2019

    Founder and dog groomer at The Laundromut

  • Alison was an absolute joy to work with. Let me tell you exactly why I’d recommend her and have recommended her to many others. She listens! Excellent communication throughout the whole process which after trying other graphic designers, including outsourcing companies with major language barriers was a breath of fresh air. After submitting remit and a wee discussion, Alison quickly delivered some excellent material, nailing the design and remit first time. I’ll never go anywhere else, she’s a rare find in a designer, Never go anywhere else🙏

    Maureen Bonner-McCaskill | 9 May 2019

    Director/Head Tutor at START with touch

  • Great service and a superb result for the logo for my new brand. Alison was very patient and tweaked the design until I was 100% happy. Really pleased, thank you.

    Jonathan Farley | 27 Mar 2019

    Owner and founder of The Perfect Gentleman

  • Alison recently designed an event flyer for us at Greig Melville HR and to say we were absolutely delighted with the result would be an understatement! She listened to our description of what we wanted and produced an amazing design which captured everything that we described. I would highly recommend Alison for her creativity and her attention to detail to anyone requiring an eye-catching, professional and quality design.

    Alison Melville | 25 Mar 2019

    Managing Director of Greig Melville HR

  • Alison did an absolutely fantastic job rebranding my social media management business. I had started the company just using my initials and felt it didn’t quite fit me or my business. I came to Alison with an idea and within 24 hours she had created a Pinterest board full of relevant content and came up with many new company names. We agreed on, Sophie Gets Social, which I thought was perfect. Alison then came up with the idea to use a picture of me to design a logo that resembled me! The result – a brand that fits me and my business and that I am overjoyed with! I have received so many compliments over the past few weeks and the overall consensus is that the brand is me! And that’s all I wanted. Thank you Alison for your patience, excellent work ethic and for providing me with a brand that I’m so proud of!

    Sophie Robertson | 21 Mar 2019

    Owner and founder of Sophie Gets Social

  • I am the founder of Scottish Business Mums and have been working with Alison for over two years. During this time Alison has created the overall branding and look of the Scottish Business Mums Facebook group. This includes logo, web graphics, social media graphics, pop-up banner and worksheets. Alison has also shot event photography for the meetups.   When I first worked with Alison, I only provided her with limited information and from that she was able to design exactly what I wanted. She has since repeated this trick on a couple of other projects. She is very talented, and her work and creativity are totally fabulous. Alison listens to you and takes on board what you are saying and will carry out any number of minor tweaks until the finish is perfect. Alison is a lovey person and very easy going.   Alison would do anything for you and is very obliging. I would not have any hesitation in recommending Alison and in fact I have done so many times. She is an absolute rock star!!

    Fiona Hague | 15 Mar 2019

    Founder of Scottish Business Mums

  • I met Alison over a year ago now when I was training to be a dog groomer and required some assistance with my promotional activity. I am a very visual person and I had an idea of what I wanted but required help to produce it. During my first hour consultation with Alison, she was able to nail exactly what I was looking for and designed a logo for me that incorporated my own two dogs. I was that happy with what she produced, that I actually cried. Alison is so creative and thinks so much wider than anyone else. Alison is very approachable, helpful and is always contactable.Nothing is ever too much hassle for Alison and she always offers advice. As well as my logo Alison has also completed my vehicle livery, marketing material and graphics for my website. Because she did such a good job for my business, I asked her to get involved with the Braes Blazers netball team of which I’m a founding member. Alison has carried out event photography for our team and has done our online graphics. I would recommend Alison one hundred times over and already have to fellow dog groomers and netball teams.

    Julie Bateman | 13 Mar 2019

    Founder of Debonaire Dog Grooming

  • I am SO happy with my branding produced by the lovely Alison of Limelite Creative. Alison communicated with me throughout the journey and made sure she understood my business from the get-go before creating my brilliant logo and social media images. Alison is also the creator of my FABULOUS hashtag on LinkedIn – #weenuggets. Alison is a true professional at what she does and I would highly recommend her services! Thank you so much! x

    Jessica Jones | 13 Mar 2019

    Owner and founder of Jessica Jones Online

  • I was lucky enough to win a pet photoshoot courtesy of Alison of Limelite Creative. What a great prize. On the day, despite being unwell, Alison couldn’t have been more attentive. She spent so much time both during and after the shoot taking and sending all the photos of Hugo. It was so hard to choose as there were so many fantastic images. I can’t thank Alison enough, Book a photo shoot now, you won’t be disappointed.

    Anne Tolan | 4 Feb 2019

    Competition winner

  • I am absolutely delighted with the rebranding images and products through collaboration with Alison Harkins of Limelite Creative. She is a talented designer and willing to really listen and work out a truly personal product that reflects each unique business. I wouldn’t hesitate to refer others to her. Thank you, Alison.

    Heather Le Marquand | 25 Jan 2019

    Founder and owner of Libra Light

  • Such an amazing job was done on my business brand & graphics that when I needed a brand for my Netball club I immediately went back to Alison! She designed our logo to reflect our name and what it meant to us. Another amazing job and every member of my club loved it, so much so that we have it everywhere, even on kids T-shirts now!

    Julie Bateman | 23 Jan 2019

    Founder of Braes Blazers Netball Club

  • I have known Alison for a few years now and knew I wanted her to design my brand and all my graphics when I decided to start up my own business. She is so easy to talk to, really listens to and takes on board all your thoughts – no matter how wacky they may seem! I am a very visual person and kind of explained what I imagined my brand to look like. Alison absolutely nailed it with the first version, so much so that I got all emotional first time I seen logo! She built small details into my brand logo to make it really personal to me, something I hadn’t thought of but really loved! I would use Limelite Creative time and time again, amazing service from start to finish!

    Julie Bateman | 23 Jan 2019

    Owner of Debonaire Dog Grooming

  • Alison recently created fab flyers for us, I knew exactly what I wanted but just didn’t know where to start. Alison came and took pictures for us and had the flyer made up in no time and tweaks to original wasn’t a problem. She even sent them direct to the printers for me. I will definitely use Alison again.

    Lisa Fraser | 22 Jan 2019

    Owner of The Black Bull Inn, Falkirk

  • I recently worked with Alison to re-design my logo as I re-branded my Personal Training business. I am very happy with the end result and have had loads of positive feedback which is awesome considering when I started I had no idea what I really wanted and must have been a tricky client to work with! Fully recommend Alison for her patience and creativity for any of your design needs.

    Allan Young | 30 Nov 2018

    Founder and owner of Strength Coach Glasgow

  • I’ve worked with a number of graphic designers over the years but without question, Alison’s creativity, professionalism, wealth of experience and depth of knowledge blows the competition away – She delivers everything she promises and so much more. Ethically & morally Alison stands tall, in addition to being one of nicest, genuine people I have met. I’m proud to be associated with her business.

    Carl Bianco | 21 Oct 2018

    Founder and owner of Karbon Designed

  • Still in touch with Alison for a future project but she has kept in touch and has been ever so patient through the whole process, lovely lady to work with and has my interests at heart.

    Phyllis Sharp | 21 Oct 2018

    Business owner

  • Alison was a joy to work with when designing my business logo. She was terrific with helping me figure out what I wanted in terms of design and put it together beautifully. Look forward to working with her more in the future!

    Scott Muir | 20 Oct 2018

    Founder and owner of Scott's Body Shop - Massage Therapies

  • Alison is a double threat to her competitors! Not only is she highly skilled at what she does, she is a fantastic human being and a pleasure to work with. From the original discussion through to the final logo, Alison provided an excellent service and I will definitely be recommending Limelite Creative.

    Judith Stewart | 26 Sept 2018

    Coach at Biggar Netball Club

  • Alison recently updated my website helping make it look sharp and user friendly. Alison was great to work with and keeps contact with you throughout the process.

    Heather McCabe | 11 Sept 2018

    Founder and owner of Soul Sistas

  • We were introduced to Alison of Limelite Creative through recommendation, and would have no hesitation to further recommend through my network, or to a wider audience on google. From first instruction, to delivery of refreshed branding was done at a professional level, listening to my requirements and ideas along the way, and then working her magic to transform into something relevant to my business. We hope to work further with Limelite Creative in the future with marketing campaigns.

    Elliot Cooper | 20 Aug 2018

    Founder of Elco Solutions Limited

  • Alison’s design expertise are second to none. From the outset she made sure she understood what I was looking for then her talents made that ‘design leap’ that I never could. Alison has created something so special. It has been so exciting seeing the imagery develop and Alison is so easy to work with. I am proud of how Mummy Maps looks and can’t wait to get started.

    Rebecca Lavender | 12 July 2018

    Founder and owner of Mummy Maps

  • Limelite Creative recently designed a flyer for our business. The flyer was a great way of targeting certain areas. The business coming back from these areas is more than noticeable. Thanks again Alison.

    Neall Wilson | 10 July 2018

    Bathroom Centre Stirling

  • I have worked with Alison before she went solo and can say her creativity is outstanding. She is now working on some packaging designs for my business and as expected, her ideas and flair do not disappoint.

    Jill Reid | 21 June 2018

    Founder and owner of Kelso & Titch

  • Having won Alison’s rebranding competition last year I was excited to see what she came up with. I was delighted with her suggestion, almost right away. It was like she had been inside my head, took everything that was swimming around and put it onto paper. I can’t wait to get all the new leaflets and handouts printed and help spread the word on the therapies offered by Lifeline – Mind Body Soul. Thanks again Alison. x

    Michelle Rice | 4 June 2018

    Owner and founder of Lifeline - Mind Body Soul

  • Well what can I say about Alison and Limelite Creative? Three Ps; patient, professional and pleasant. I went to Alison with a very vague idea i.e. ‘I want a logo’. This one statement then ended up with the best logo that I have seen. She remained professional throughout, putting up with my constant changes, outrageous ideas to build on the her original ideas. Her patience was second to none. I’m so glad that I stuck with my guns to support a local business. Whether you’re local or not, you are advised to use Limelite Creative for all your graphic design needs. Thanks Alison.

    Richy Todd | 9 May 2018

    Founder and owner of 3D God Limited

  • If you need some graphic design done, then Alison is your woman. She is fast, professional and the quality is fantastic. No issues recommending Limelite Creative at all.

    Jennifer L Tervit McDonald | 13 Apr 2018

    Owner and Marketing Kingpin at Perfect Penny Marketing

  • Alison worked with me to create my business logo. She was incredibly patient and attentive to my needs and interpreted my ideas perfectly. She never gave up until I was happy with every element. Very professional and skilled.

    Kaz Beattie | 21 Feb 2018

    Artist and founder of The Magic Peacock

  • Alison did a few banner ads for me for an online website. She turned them around really quickly and had a great can do attitude.

    Rebecca Gough-Cooper | 21 Dec 2017

    Founder and owner of Georgia Victoria

  • I hired Alison earlier this year as a freelance designer to help us through an expansion period. Alison’s ability to take on new projects quickly that were both complex and high level was crucial. I’ve been thoroughly impressed with her professional design skills and superb approach to work and would highly recommend Alison for any new projects.

    Derek Bryce | 25 Oct 2017

    Senior Designer at SNS Group

  • Alison designed a stunning logo and graphics for my new Yoga Business. She really took the brief on board and worked hard to get exactly what I wanted and make sure it worked on different platforms. I’m so pleased and feel I now have a really strong brand to take my business forward.

    Lisa Mulube | 16 Oct 2017

    Founder and owner of The Yoga Social

  • Alison was a pleasure to work with. Listened carefully to the remit, came up with creative ideas and solutions, worked well with feedback and made adjustments. Alison produced items I had not even considered and gave much more than anticipated. She has lots of other ideas and I fully expect to work with her again.

    Fiona Hague | 26 Sept 2017

    Founder of Scottish Business Mums

  • Alison has made up a couple of print adverts and a print of business cards for me and done a great job. We’re still working on another project (thank you flyers for our online retail business) but I can definitely recommend her for work done to date. Attention to detail has been excellent, reasonably priced and she works at it until the job is done.Thank you!

    Emma Hepplewhite | 20 Sept 2017

    Founder and owner of Sailingfast Limited and Paddlefast Limited

  • I have just finished collaborating with Alison for my new business ‘Eclectica by Sarah’ and I couldn’t be more thrilled with the outcome. Alison is a joy to work with. She couldn’t do enough to help me and managed to distill our conversations into a wonderful ‘professionally quirky’ logo first try. She has held my hand and given me so much advice about setting up my website and social media generally. I feel much more confident now and can’t wait to get printing my logo on anything that moves. If you are looking for branding advice get in quick as I suspect she is going to get very busy very quickly. Alison, thank you so much for everything you have done for me and your professionalism is fantastic. I am eagerly awaiting your next masterpiece.

    Sarah Smith | 15 Sept 2017

    Founder and owner of Eclectica by Sarah

  • I recently hired Alison at Limelite Creative to design a logo for my business Anya’s Attic handmade jewellery and crafts. I was extremely pleased with the service she provided. The whole process was carried out to a highly professional standard by Alison, she spent time finding out my wants and needs and incorporated everything I desired into the final design. The small details that Alison perfected show how much pride she takes in her work. Highly Recommended. Would definitely use Limelite Creative again.

    Liana Ogden | 13 Aug 2017

    Owner and designer at Anya's Attic Handmade Jewellery and Crafts

  • I worked with Alison whilst at The Scottish Fine Soaps Company. I found her to be a fantastic designer – she was always full of wonderful creative ideas and worked quickly and with great accuracy (often to very tight print deadlines and budget constraints). She expertly coordinated with printers and packaging manufacturers, building good working relationships even with those based overseas. I found Alison would always work well to a brief if one was provided but would also offer great input and suggestions to better it. As well as being a talented designer, Alison is a great person to work with. I was very happy to share an office with her and from day one at the company she made me feel welcome and part of the team. I would definitely work with Alison in the future and would not hesitate to recommend her for projects.

    Jennifer Haughton | 10 Apr 2017

    Freelance Social Media Consultant / Comms Officer at The Lighthouse

  • Alison was a huge asset to the SEPA Comms team. She is creative and dedicated with a strong work ethic, and always brought fresh and creative thinking to any project she worked on. With high standards and great attention to detail, Alison creates visually appealing and arresting print and online graphic outputs and I have no hesitation in recommending her work.

    Lee Madigan | 31 Mar 2017

    Head of Communications at Offshore Renewable Energy Catapult

  • Alison is great at her job and would be an asset to any organisation or design project. She is very creative, passionate about good design, full of ideas and an extremely hard worker. You would be making a very good decision by working with Alison.

    Fraser Lee | 28 Mar 2017

    Marketing Manager at Wood

  • I loved working with Alison. She was always cheery and good fun. Her designs were fresh and creative and always came up trumps. I’m sure she’ll be a great success with anything she turns her hand to.

    Debbie Storm | 26 Mar 2017

    Head of Communications at Education Scotland

Please feel free to add a review!

If you are happy with my service, I would really appreciate if you posted your review on Google, Facebook, Trustys and the Falkirk Herald Business Directory using the links below.

Limelite Creative Google Reviews
Limelite Creative Facebook Reviews
limelite creative trustys feedback
Limelite Creative Facebook Reviews

Thank you for taking the time to review Limelite Creative. It means so much to me and my business.